Got Resolutions? 20 For 2010

20 FOR 2010

by Jerry Posner

GOT RESOLUTIONS?

Pick your favorite focus-phrases and review daily!

I WANT TO EVOLVE … AND SO I RESOLVE TO …

1.    notice what’s right in my world … and what needs fixing.

2.    approach great ideas as tools, not just fine notions.

3.    be here now. (Right place – right time – right mind)

4.    observe my belief systems.  Empowering or limiting?

5.    make a list of “what makes me happy.”  Read daily.

6.    make a list of “ways to make others happy.”  Read daily.

7.    be flexible … but keep the backbone.

8.    maximize kismet.

9.    ask myself “What really matters?” a few times daily.

10.  think of people who inspire bravery and greatness.

11.  awaken gratefully, hopefully, and delightedly.

12.  exercise the skills of being helpful.

13.  avoid grouchy posturing no matter what I’m thinking.

14.  reverse direction before “crossing the line.”

15.  remember: some miracles just take practice.

16.  feel love and gratitude – express love and gratitude.

17.  happily pay it forward.

18.  treasure each moment, including this one.

19.  use the word “impossible” with great caution.

20.  make my choices based on the outcomes I most desire

One response to this post.

  1. I love these and have the 20 Suggested Positive Resolutions for ’09 taped up on my wall in front of my laptop.

    I would add, if you don’t have something nice to say about someone, don’t say anything at all. After looking at my 87 year old father, I realized he has never said a mean word about anyone. There is only 1 person I knew he didn’t like and instead voicing his opinion about the man, he would change the topic. In 2010, I’m striving to incorporate this trait.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

